Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content

PMO News

Investiture of State Decorations


His Majesty Sultan Haji Hassanal Bolkiah Mu'izzaddin Waddaulah ibni Al-Marhum Sultan Haji Omar 'Ali Saifuddien Sa'adul Khairi Waddien, Sultan and Yang Di-Pertuan of Brunei Darussalam conferred Brunei Darussalam State Decorations to 266 recipients in conjunction with His Majesty's 76th Birthday Celebration. The ceremony took place yesterday afternoon at Balai Singgahsana Indera Kenchana, Istana Nurul Iman. 

Also present was His Majesty's sons and brothers:

- His Royal Highness Prince Haji Al-Muhtadee Billah, the Crown Prince and Senior Minister at the Prime Minister's Office;
- His Royal Highness Prince 'Abdul Malik;
- His Royal Highness Prince 'Abdul Mateen;
- His Royal Highness Prince Mohamed Bolkiah;
- and His Royal Highness Prince Haji Jefri Bolkiah. 

His Majesty first conferred The Most Blessed Order of Setia Negara Brunei, Third Class, SNB to Pengiran Hajah Siti Nirmala Binti Pengiran Haji Mohamad, Permanent Secretary at the Prime Minister's Office. 

His Majesty then conferred The Most Honourable Order of Seri Paduka Mahkota Brunei, Third Class, SMB to 50 recipients comprising government officers and from the private sector. The investiture of state decorations reflected the Monarch's appreciation towards the recipients' contribution in various fields of national development. 

6 other recipients were conferred The Most Eminent Order of Islam Brunei, Fourth Class, SUB. 

The Monarch also conferred The Most Blessed Order of Setia Negara Brunei, Fourth Class, PSB to 187 recipients. The investiture acts as a motivation for officers and staff at the government and private sectors to continue serving the country. 

The Most Eminent Order of Islam Brunei, Fifth Class, PUB was conferred to 22 recipients. 

Doa Selamat was read by Yang Berhormat Pehin Datu Seri Maharaja Dato Paduka Seri Setia Doctor Ustaz Haji Awang Abdul Aziz bin Juned, the State Mufti. 

The investiture was attended by Pengiran-Pengiran Cheteria; Cabinet Ministers; Members of Council; Deputy Ministers; Pengiran-Pengiran Peranakan; Pehin-Pehin Manteri; Manteri-Manteri Hulubalang; Ambassadors; High Commissioners; Permanent Secretaries; Deputy Permanent Secretaries; and Heads of Departments.

News courtesy of Radio Television Brunei
Photo courtesy of InfoFoto